first previous next last contents

Quitting the Editor

The "Quit" button quits the editor. If changes have been made since the last save (either a "Save Contig" or an auto- save) you will be asked whether you wish to save these changes. Answering "Cancel" abandons the quit process and provides control of the editor again, otherwise the appropriate action will be taken and the editor quitted.

Within a join editor, the "Quit" button will prompt for making the join. You will be told the complete percentage mismatch of the overlapping consensus sequences. The join can either be accepted, rejected, or cancelled (in which case the editor is not quitted and the join is not made).


first previous next last contents
This page is maintained by James Bonfield. Last generated on 2 Febuary 1999.
URL: http://www.mrc-lmb.cam.ac.uk/pubseq/manual/gap4_64.html